Malala Yousafzai

What a woman she is. Can’t believe we were both born in ’97, like what am I doing with my life? Well besides that I would like to say that the reason I chose her is because she managed through everything, standing up for women’s education in Pakistan, the Taliban shooting her in the face, still being brave enough to protest after her close encounter, and the strides she has made to spread her message across the globe, and still she is humble enough not to run wild. She is stoic in a way that makes me feel like I could go to her for advice, as weird as that sounds. And the pressure that she has because she is a public figure must be great and yet she manages it and doesn’t get narcissistic with it which is so unlike most people in her position. I mean even Neil DeGrasse Tyson is an egomaniac when it comes to how great he is. She has made so many contributions to help girls in not only her own country but in others as well to learn how to read, write, calculate, and think for themselves which is just… beautiful. In case you were wondering “Hey I would like to see her in action” well good news… I have two videos down bellow the first is of her giving her speech after winning the Nobel Peace Prize in 2014 and her Forbes Under 30 interview regarding her discussion with President Obama. You read that right I used present tense when referring to Obama as being President. Here we are once again to enjoy some lovely videos!

Leave a Reply

